top of page

Counting my blessings...

This morning I woke up with a tremendous feeling of wanting to shout out into the world that I feel so blessed to have an abundant life.

My husband brought home yesterday from the farm, home grown tomatoes and I made myself (what I feel is ) a luxurious breakfast with sliced tomatoes (which by the way taste like they are straight from my mom's garden in Romania, sweet, full of flavor and very hearty), feta cheese, avocados and topped with Smoked Salmon. Don't forget the dill, it's not just for decoration, it adds a whole new dimension to this dish. Drizzle it all with some olive oil and if you have fig balsamic vinegar and you will truely feel the blessings pouring into you, the moment you take the first bite.

On this same note of feeling blessed, I wanted to thank my husband for being such a great dad and loving husband, I have found my soul mate.

I also want to thank my mom from the bottom of my heart for all her sacrifices she has made throughout her life to make it possible for us, her kids, to live a better life and have endless opportunities for personal and professional growth as well as to be able to make a difference in other people's life. One day, I'd love to share more of the actual life events she has lived through, while fleeing the Communist and how she established new Relationships in a country she did not know and did not speak the language of. For now though, I just want mom to know that in particular today, I thought much about you, and the wonderful tomatoes you usually grow in your garden and I also in particular thought of you when I enjoyed the avocado and salmon, which I know are two of your favorite 'delicacies'.

Love,

Lacrima

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page