top of page

HEALING BROTHS & GROUNDING SOUPS is open for business!!!

Lacrima's Kitchen HEALING BROTHS & GROUNDING SOUPS is open for business, OFFICIALLY as of June 2022!!!


I want to share with you a little bit about the backstory of how this so-called soul-led business began and developed.


It hasn't been created overnight; instead, it's been a lifelong journey for me.


Growing up, we ate many soups with organic ingredients from the farmer or our cultivations. Farm to Table was how my grandparents and my parents raised us. Those flavors of vegetables, full of grounding nutrients and minerals, the flavors of free-range chickens in our chicken soups, made a significant imprint in my body and soul's memory.


Over the years, I have been creating my own recipes, reminiscent of what I remember the flavors of growing up; a little nostalgia would set in every time I would cook a soup or a stew.


It was later in my late 30s when I started studying soups and broths for healing purposes; dealing with eczema on my hands for many years, I had to find a way to keep the inflammation down in my body. I also noticed that broths and soups give me more energy during the day and that, as a busy mom of three and business owner, it is always something I look for.


In the meantime, I dived deeper into nutrition and became a Health Coach certified by the Integrative Institute of Nutrition (IIN). I am also learning to cook professionally with the most amazing chefs at Culinary Institute LeNotre in Houston.


When sharing what I am cooking for myself and the family, I've started getting feedback that others are looking for healthy meals to add to their family's dinner table.


Helping busy families with their dinner dilemmas is a dream come true! Even as a professional cook, I have plenty of days when I am happy to be able to buy already made healthy food and have dinner ready in seconds.


One significant shift that happened to me in 2021/2022 was when I started working with my intuitive coach Oksana. I am a big proponent of personal development, and not one year goes by when I am not looking to expand my horizons. And these past two years, it was around the spiritual world and creating a soul-led business.


Oksana opened my eyes to the power of intuition and how I can use my inner wisdom to guide me on how to help more people.


Now I use the tools I learned to teach others how to cook and eat intuitively without dieting.


Intuitive Meal Planning for yourself and your family can be so much fun!!! Teaching our kids to do this early is one of the most essential life lessons. Then, we can all enjoy the process of grocery shipping, chopping, cooking, eating healthy meals, and sharing with friends and family.


For more info on working with Oksana, go to her website at https://www.oksanatsimpoaka.com


A big thank you to my family, especially my mom, who taught me the benefits of healthy ingredients and exposed me to many fun recipes and spices growing up. No meal repeated itself; she always cooks with so much love and intuition.


Thank you to my kids, who are always up for tasting what mama is cooking today.


I am also one of the luckiest wives with a husband who always believes in me, lets me be creative, and encourages all my endeavors.


Cheers to a new beginning!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page