top of page

The joy of peeling garlic...

The joy of peeling garlic...I personally don't always look forward to that part of prepping for stews... but I found this little green gadget that makes peeling garlic cloves so much easier and so much more fun! And fun in the kitchen equals love for the food you are about to cook and eat. Whenever you eat a home cooked meal that just tastes absolutely amazing, it's usually a secret ingredient, called LOVE:)

Now that the weather is cooling down, soups and stews are on the menu at our house almost on a weekly basis.

Mateo was so excited to help me this time with a Black Eye Pea recipe we basically created together.

I let him help me as much as he wanted and he decided to pick up items, like celery stalk and whole garlic gloves to toss into the mix.

Most likely if I would have told him to put those in there, he would have told me "No mama, I don't like garlic", but because it was his choice he actually ended up eating a whole bowl of stew as soon as it was ready!

HOW DO YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

Remember to shop for ingredients that you are attracted to at the store and that your instinct tells you "this ingredient would make a great addition to our next stew". Recipes for Mateo's Black Eye Pea Stew will follow in our upcoming recipe book...

Stay warm and don't forget the garlic!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page